This area is for general discussion on Birds and Birding.
By Guyzerr
Does anyone have an idea who might be offering a course in Lightroom. I have basic knowledge on how to use it but am wanting to up my game and become a lot better at it. To date I've found it frustrating and always revert back to one of my other editing programs that I'm well versed in using.

I did find one company in Abbotsford and after doing my research decided they offer a fairly expensive course but cram a lot into it into a few short hours.

Any solid leads would be appreciated.
By revs
http://www.vancouverphotoworkshops.com/ ... e_0111.php

http://omnilargess.com/photography-classes/

I have Lightroom but have never played with it to tell you the truth because Photoshop and the Adobe RAW plugin do pretty much everything i want to do as far as processing shots goes.
By Guyzerr
Thanks for the reply Revs....
revs wrote:http://www.vancouverphotoworkshops.com/ ... e_0111.php
During my hunt I found this site and almost signed up for the upcoming weekend course ( still might ) but decided against it for now. They seem to want to spend a lot of time on organization, workflow etc. and that's something I'm not interested in because I have a great system developed about 20 years ago. Ain't nobody gunna make me change so why spend the dough. What I want to do is learn how to use the program and make my shots pop.

In the end I might just start watching videos on-line, there's a ton of them. I do most of my editing on my laptop so could use my tower to watch the vids, pause it and then practice on my laptop.

A buddy that happens to be a very well known and respected photographer that just happens to live in my old stomping grounds lives / works in Edmonton. Maybe I have to go there for his course. What better excuse for a holiday.
http://omnilargess.com/photography-classes/